Iowa ARVC Elects New Officers

November 6, 2007 by   - () Comments Off on Iowa ARVC Elects New Officers

About 30 people from nine Iowa campgrounds attended the Iowa Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (Iowa ARVC) fall meeting Oct. 17 at Lazy Acres RV Park, Center Point, Iowa.
Stan Anderson of PDCM Insurance, Waterloo, led a discussion on risk analysis. In addition, there was a roundtable on problems owners have had running their parks.
“It was a chance for us all to regroup,” said Beth Saxton from Colony Country Campground, North Liberty, who was elected the association’s first new president in four years. Ken Tanner, owner of On-Ur-Wa RV Park, Onawa, who is credited with revitalizing the association after serving four years as president, will remain on the board as past president.
Other officers for 2008 are Vice President Chip Smith, Walnut Acres Campgrounds, Monticello; Treasurer Jeff Krug, Crossroads RV Park, Mount Pleasant; and Secretary Peter Greiner, Indian Hills Inn and RV Resort, Albia.
Paul and Paula Rasmussen, Spook Cave Campground, McGregor, will develop Iowa ARVC’s new marketing brochure and operate the association’s website (
The Iowa ARVC spring meeting has been tentatively set for March 26 at Dogg’s RV Park, Moravia.


Comments are closed.