Massachusetts Park Owners Elect New Officers

April 7, 2008 by   - () Comments Off on Massachusetts Park Owners Elect New Officers

The Massachusetts Association of Campground Owners (MACO) elected new officers for 2008 at its annual meeting March 15 in Springfield, Mass. The meeting was held in conjunction with the Northeast Campground Association’s Northeast Conference on Camping.
Representatives of 21 campgrounds attended and took part in the voting, according to the March/April issue of MACO News. The new officers are: President Marcia Galvin, Normandy Farms Campground, Foxboro; 1st Vice President Jane Doonan, Sandy Pond Campground, Plymouth; 2nd Vice President Peter Daley, Circle CG Farm, Bellingham; Treasurer Michelle Ackerman, Sodom Mountain Campgrounds, Southwick; and Secretary Mareana Ricci, Bay View Campgrounds, Bourne.
Elected to the board of directors were: Barry Johnson, Bourne Scenic Park, Bourne; Janice LaFrance, Sodom Mountain Campgrounds, Southwick; Jim Leaming, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park, Sturbridge; Shawn Myrick, Walker Island, Chester; Denise Packard, Pine Acres Campground, Oakham; Suzette Raun, Indian Ranch, Webster; and Jim Saunders, Pinewood Lodge, Plymouth.


Comments are closed.