Top

31 Private Parks Post “A” Grades in ARVC Survey

November 16, 2009 by   - () Leave a Comment

arvc2.giARVC logofThirty-one campgrounds and RV resorts have earned all around “A” grades in the second annual consumer satisfaction survey of independent parks. The top parks were announced at the Rosen Centre Hotel in Orlando on Nov. 12 during an awards ceremony hosted by the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC).

Nearly 17,000 camping and RV enthusiasts participated in the online survey, which evaluated guest experiences at 1,840 ARVC-affiliated independent campgrounds and RV resorts affiliated with the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds.

“Sixteen of the nation’s 31 top parks in our survey also received ‘A’ ratings last year, but we also had 15 parks that received ‘A’ ratings for the first time,” said Bob MacKinnon, president and CEO of GuestRated.com, the Murrieta, Calif.-based company that conducted the online survey for ARVC.

GuestRated.com provides online survey tools to more than 3,600 parks that are affiliated with ARVC. That’s nearly half of the nation’s private parks. The survey results are gradually being posted on the websites of state and national campground associations, including ARVC’s GoCampingAmerica.com, which uses a five-point system to indicate each park’s scores in five critical areas of guest satisfaction.

“The objective of these surveys is to help private campground, RV park and resort operators to pinpoint the improvements they need to make to provide their guests with the best possible camping experience,” said Linda Profaizer, ARVC president and CEO.

Consumers are invited to submit their own reviews of private campgrounds and RV resorts they have recently visited by logging on to www.gocampingamerica.com and clicking on the “Review a Park” tab. Survey results are currently posted for 265 parks on the GoCampingAmerica website.

The 31 parks earning “A” grades for 2009 are:

  • Acres of Wildlife, Steep Falls, Maine, www.acresofwildlife.com*
  • Baileyton RV Park, Greenville, Tenn., www.baileytonrvpark.com
  • Buttonwood Campground, Mexico, Pa., www.buttonwoodcamp.com*
  • Chalk Creek Campground & RV Park, Nathrop, Colo., www.chalkcreek-campground.com
  • Cooperstown Shadow Brook Campground, Cooperstown, N.Y., www.cooperstowncamping.com
  • Dogwood Acres Campground, Newville, Pa., www.dogwoodcamping.com*
  • Gettysburg Campground, Gettysburg, Pa., www.gettysburgcampground.com
  • High Plains Camping, Oakley, Kan., www.highplainscamping.com*
  • Keen Lake Camping & Cottage Resort, Waymart, Pa., www.keenlake.com
  • Hocking Hills KOA, Logan, Ohio, www.hockinghillskoa.com
  • Kozy Rest Kampground, Harrisville, Pa., www.kozyrestcampground.com*
  • Lake George RV Park, Lake George, N.Y., www.lakegeorgervpark.com*
  • Meadowcliff RV Resort, Coleville, Calif.
  • Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort, Canton, Texas, www.millcreekranchresort.com*
  • Misty River Cabins & RV Resort, Walland, Tenn., www.mistyriverrv.com*
  • Mountain Vista Campground, East Stroudsburg, Pa.
  • Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, Foxboro, Mass.: www.normandyfarms.com*
  • Ocean Lakes Family Campground, Myrtle Beach, S.C., www.oceanlakes.com*
  • Peace Valley Campground, Marble, N.C., www.peacevalleycampground.com*
  • Pine Acres Family Camping Resort, Oakham, Mass., www.pineacresresort.com
  • Pioneer Campground, Laporte, Pa., www.pioneercampground.com*
  • Pontchartrain Landing, New Orleans, La.
  • Red Apple Campground, Kennebunkport, Maine, www.redapplecampground.com
  • Rutledge Lake RV Park, Fletcher, N.C., www.rutledgelake.com*
  • Snowy Peaks RV Park & Rentals, Buena Vista, Colo., www.snowypeaksrvpark.com
  • South Haven Family Campground, South Haven, Mich., www.southhavenfamilycg.com *
  • Sunny Brook RV Resort, South Haven, Mich., www.sunnybrookrvresort.com*
  • The Vineyards Campground & Cabins, Grapevine, Texas, www.vineyardscampground.com*
  • West Canada Creek Campsites, Poland, N.Y., www.westcanadacreekcampsites.com
  • White River RV Park & Campground – Montague, Mich., www.whiterivercampground.com
  • Willow Tree Resort, Longs, S.C., www.willowtreerv.com

(* Indicates parks that also received “A” ratings in last year’s consumer survey.)

For more information about the GuestRated survey, contact MacKinnon of GuestRated.com at (877) 707-7080 or Profaizer at ARVC at (303) 681-0401.

Comments

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!





Bottom