LSI Symposium Wraps With Award Winners

November 15, 2013 by   - () Leave a Comment

The Leisure Systems, Inc., annual Symposium ended Thursday evening (Nov. 14) with annual awards handed out to the top Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts.

The 2013 Franchise System Entrepreneur of the Year awards went to:

• Waller, Texas (large).

• Nashville, Tenn. (medium).

• Harrisville, Pa. (small).

The 2013 Franchise System Operators of the Year were:

• The Garcia family of Marion, N.C. (small).

• Steve Stafford of Burleson, Texas (large).

The 2013 Camp Resort of the Year winner was:

• Fremont, Ind.

The 2013 Facilities of the Year were:

• Pittsfield, Ill. (small).

• Burleson, Teas and Luray, Va. (tied in the large category).

Other award winners included:

• Bruce & Andrea Bryant of Bryant Management (Jim Webb Spirit Award).

• Melissa Mendrek of Toronto, Ontario (Maple Leaf Award).

• Erv Banes (Dan O’Connell Service Award).

• Don & Jan Tardy of Tyler, Texas (Owner Rookie of the Year).

• Shawn Blackwell of Lawrence, Kan. (Manager Rookie of the Year).

• Elmer, N.J. (Most Improved Inspection).

• Tabor City, N.C. (Facility Theming).

• Fremont, Ind. (Landscaping).

• Tyler, Texas (Camp Resort Store).

• Marion, N.C. (Website).

• Frankenmuth, Mich. (Brochure Design).

• Gatlinburg, Tenn. (The Carroll Award for Franchise System Inspection Leader).

• Austin, Minn., Milford, Del., Caledonia, Wisc. and Bloomington, Ind. (Camp Resort Comfort Station).


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!