RV/MH Hall Announces 2014 Inductees

January 10, 2014 by   - () Comments Off on RV/MH Hall Announces 2014 Inductees

The board of directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation (Foundation) has announced the names of those who will be inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame (Hall) in August as the Class of 2014.

Foundation President Darryl Searer said, “Congratulations to the ten new honorees. All of them have had or are having outstanding careers and are richly deserving of this special moment.

“I join their friends, family and colleagues in welcoming these new inductees who will join the honored rolls of industry leaders, pioneers and innovators who have made significant contributions the to RV and manufactured housing industries.”

Inductees from the RV Industry

Debbie Brunoforte, president-owner and CEO, Little Dealer, Little Prices (RV Dealer), Arizona.

Bob Livingston, senior vice president, Group Publisher, Good Sam, California.

Peter B Orthwein, chairman, Thor Industries (RV Manufacturer), Ohio.

John D Roba, founder and president of Roba and Associates. (Manufacturer’s representative for the RV and MH industries) and JR Products (supplier), New York.

James F Shields, president of Pan Pacific RV Centers, Inc., (RV dealer), California.

Inductees from the Manufactured Housing Industry

Barry Cole, president of Manufactured Housing Insurance Services and Cole Housing Corp. (insurance supplier to RV/MH industries and MH communities) California.

Ed Evans, managing partner of EPM (MH community owner and developer) California.

Thomas “Tom” L. Kern, CEO, Style Crest Enterprises (RV/MH supplier), Ohio

Richard “Dick” King, founder and CEO of King Insurance (insurance supplier to RV/MH industries), Nebraska.

Gary McDanial, CEO, YES! Communities, (MH communities), Colorado.

Searer said, “The nine-person selection committee also deserves to be congratulated for the professional job they did in choosing this talented Class of 2014. We had a record number of new nominees on both the RV side and MH side and the selection committee was tasked with identifying no more than five from each camp to be honored.

“The committee spent many hours over several days studying nomination forms and letters of support that were lengthy, detailed and packed with passionate advocacy for the candidates.

“The committee wants all candidates and their nominators to know that they read every word of every nomination and gave thoughtful consideration to everything that was written.

“The fact that we had so many deserving nominees this year is a wonderful testament to the renewed relevancy of and excitement for our Hall of Fame.”

The induction ceremonies will be held at the RV/MH Hall of Fame in Elkhart, Indiana, during the annual induction dinner on Monday, August 4, 2014.

Searer invited those who would like to nominate future candidates for the Hall of Fame to visit to view the Nomination Guidelines and to download the necessary nomination forms.



Comments are closed.